MPWB Sponsored Webinar: International Medical Physics Guidelines for COVID-19




The first COVID-related webinar sponsored by Medical Physics for World Benefit (MPWB) was entitled “COVID-19-Related Issues: A Medical Physics Perspective from Italy” and was presented by Antonella del Vecchio from the Department of Medical Physics, San Raffaele Scientific Institute, Milan, Italy.

 

The webinar was extremely well received with nearly 700 attendees. The video recording remains available through: 
http://www.mpwb.org/  

In the post-webinar survey, 95% of the respondents indicated that they would be interested in a follow-up webinar. To this end, MPWB is hosting a second webinar entitled “International Medical Physics Guidelines for COVID-19.” The Asia-Oceania Federation of Medical Physics (AFOMP) has developed guidelines on Radiation Oncology Operation during COVID-19. These can be found here:
http://afomp.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/AFOMP-RT-guideline-COVID-April4.pdf
The Australasians have also developed guidelines that can be found here: https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s13246-020-00869-0.

 

Two main contributors to these reports will present an overview of Medical Physics considerations for dealing with the COVID-19 pandemic: (1) Dr. Xiance Jin, PhD, Chief Physicist and Vice Director, Wenzhou Medical University First Hospital, Wenzhou, China, and (2) Tomas Kron, PhD, Director of Physical Sciences, Peter MacCallum Cancer Institute, Melbourne, Australia. The session will be moderated by Parminder Basran, Director of Communications for MPWB. The time for this webinar will be more friendly towards the eastern world but, of course, everyone is invited to attend:

Date: Wednesday 29 April 2020.

Times: 7:00 am Eastern Daylight time (11:00 am UTC; 1:00 pm Central European time; 2:00 pm Asia Standard time; 4:30 pm India Standard time; 7:00 pm China Standard time; 9:00 pm Australian Eastern Standard time; 4:00 am Pacific Daylight time) The registration link for the webinar is here:https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7910895308807531278

Once registered, an automatic e-mail will be sent from “AAPM Webinar” providing a direct connection to the webinar. Questions can be submitted in advance here:
medphyswb@gmail.com

The webinar will be video recorded with a link provided on  the below mentioned website:

http://www.mpwb.org/  

 

 


April 24th 2020
mefomp reporter



              


New comment:
Twitter