Middle East Federation of Middle East Federation of
Middle East Federation of Organization of Medical Physics
Middle East Federation of Organizations of Medical Physics

Results of MEFOMP Election for the new ExCom 2022-2025

The external tellers for the MEFOMP election Prof. John Damilakis (Vice president and President-elect, IOMP) and Prof. Slavik Tabakov (Past President, IOMP) have announced the elections results as shown in the following list:

The officers
  1. Vice President: Mohammad Hassan Kharita ----- Syria
  2. Secretary-General: Refat Al Mazrou -------------- KSA
  3. Treasurer: Rabih Hammoud ------------------------ Lebanon

Chairs of Committees
  1. Science Committee: Mustafa Al-Musawi -------------------- Iraq
  2. Education and Training Committee: Riad Shweikani  -----Syria
  3. Professional relations Committee: Hitahm Kanan -------- Jordan
  4. Publications Committee: Habib Ashoor --------------------- Bahrain
  5. Awards and Honors Committee: Zakyia Alrahbi ----------- Oman
  6. Website and Newsletter Committee: Nabil Iqielan ------  Jordan
  7. Women in Medical Physics Committee: Roaa Sindi -------  KSA
In addition to the President and Past President that do not go through election:
The President-elect: Meshari AlNuaimi  ----------------------------- Kuwait
The Past President: Huda ALNaemi ----------------------------------- Qatar
The current MEFOMP ExCom would like to congratulate the winners and wish them all the success in their duties in the coming term 2022 -2025. The hand over will take place hopefully during the Nuclear Medicine Conference in Doha 17-19 March 2022.


January 18th 2022
mefomp reporter


New comment:

Social Media
YouTube Channel